12 Tribes of Israel

Check it out.

Life Hope & Truth

When God mentions something once, it’s important. What if He mentions something dozens of times? What do you need to know about the 12 tribes of Israel?

Who are God’s chosen people? If you said the Jews, you are partly right. The Jewish people are descended from Judah—one of the 12 sons of Israel. Each of the families of the 12 sons became a tribe, so Judah was just one of the 12 tribes of Israel. And all 12 tribes were God’s chosen people (Deuteronomy 7:6; 14:2).

Who were the 12 tribes?

  • Reuben.
  • Simeon.
  • Levi (this priestly tribe didn’t receive a territory, and sometimes is not listed when the tribe of Joseph is listed as two separate tribes).
  • Judah.
  • Zebulun.
  • Issachar.
  • Dan.
  • Gad.
  • Asher.
  • Naphtali.
  • Joseph (often listed as two tribes named for his sons, Ephraim and Manasseh).
  • Benjamin.

What were they chosen for? Did they fail in God’s mission…

View original post 73 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s